AIHC Awards


AIHC Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award

In recognition of a faculty member for outstanding mentorship of students and/or peers in interprofessional education and/or practice.

  • 2022: Jennifer Jessen, EdD, RN, CNOR, Creighton University

  • 2021: Gail Jensen, OPT, PhD, FAPTA, Creighton University

  • 2020: Joy Doll, OTD, OTR/L, FNAP, Nebraska Health Information Initiative


AIHC Interprofessional Practice Award

In recognition of an individual who demonstrates excellence in interprofessional practice.

  • 2022: Kimberly Beran Shepler, PT, DPT, OCS, FNAP, Creighton University

  • 2021: Amy McGaha, MD, FAAFP, Creighton University


AIHC Interprofessional Educator Award

In recognition of an individual who demonstrates excellence in interprofessional teaching.

  • 2022: Frank Borgers, PhD, University of Illinois at Chicago

  • 2021: Amanda Kirkpatrick, PhD, RN, Creighton University

  • 2020: Josette Rivera, MD, University of California San Francisco


AIHC Interprofessional Scholarship Award

In recognition of an individual who has made significant contributions to research and scholarship in interprofessional practice and education.

  • 2022: Hossein Khalili, PhD, MScN, BScN, University of Wisconsin-Madison


AIHC Student Awards for Interprofessional Collaborative Practice

In recognition of a student who has demonstrated consistent engagement in an interprofessional collaborative practice within the clinic, classroom, and/or community.

  • 2022:
    • Individual: Nicole “Nikki” Trupiano, Doctor of Medicine Candidate, University of Michigan Medical School

    • Team: Hayley Berry, Claire Dzierak, Kyle McCurry, & Alex Miller, Vanderbilt Familiar Faces  Clinic, Vanderbilt University

  • 2021: Nikki M. Barrington, MPH, Doctor of Medicine Candidate, Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science

  • 2020: Jadesola (Jade) Giwa, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill