Leadership

Advisory Board Members:

 
 
*Andrea Pfeifle, ED, PT, FNAP
Chair (2022)
Director and Associate Dean, Indiana University Interprofessional Practice and Education Center; Indianapolis, IN
apfeifle@iu.edu
*James Ballard, EdD
Chair-elect (2022)
Director, Center for Interprofessional Health Education, University of Kentucky, Louisville, KY
James.ballard@uky.edu
*Gail M. Jensen, PhD, PT, FAPTA, FNAP
Immediate Past Chair (2021)
Dean, Graduate School, Vice Provost
Creighton University, Omaha, NE
GailJensen@creighton.edu
*Anthony Breitbach, PhD, ATC
Secretary-historian (2022)
Program Director, Athletic Training; Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO
anthony.breitbach@health.slu.edu
*Barbara Brandt, PhD, FNAP
Director, National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education (ex-officio)
Director, National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education; Associate Vice President, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
brandt@umn.edu
*Christine Arenson, MD
Co-Director, National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education
Director, National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education; Associate Vice President, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
carenson@umn.edu
Amy Blue, PhD
Board member (2022)
Associate Vice President for Interprofessional Education – University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
amy.blue@phhp.ufl.edu
Joy Doll, OTD, OTR/L, FNAP
Board member (2022)
Chief Academic Program Officer, Nebraska Health Information Initiative, Omaha, NE
jdoll@nehii.org 
Heather Hageman, MBA
Board member (2022)
Director, Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education, Washington University Medical Campus, St. Louis, MO
hagemanh@wustl.edu
Kelly Lockeman, PhD
Board member (2022)
Director of Evaluation and Assessment, VCU Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care, Richmond, VA
kelly.lockeman@vcuhealth.org
Barbara Maxwell, PhD, PT, FNAP
Board member (2023)
Director, Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaboration, AT Still University, Phoenix, AZ
bmaxwell@atsu.edu
Jean Nagelkerk, PhD, FNP, FNAP
Board member (2023)
Vice Provost for Health, Grand Valley State University, Grand Rapids, MI
nagelkej@gvsu.edu
Devin Nickol, MD, FNAP
Board member (2022)
Associate Dean, Interprofessional Education and Practice, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE
dnickol@unmc.edu
Loretta Nunez, MA, AuD, CCC-A/SLP, FNAP
Board member (2023)
Director of Academic Affairs and Research Education, American Speech-Language-Hearing-Association (ASHA), Rockeville, MD
lnunez@asha.org
Elena Umland, PharmD
Board member (2023)

Associate Provost for Interprofessional Practice and Education; Co-Director, JCIPE, Philadelphia, PA
elena.umland@jefferson.edu

 

Past Board members: 

Sheree Aston, Alan Dow, Clyde Evans, Les Hall, Barbara Jones, Shelley Cohen Konrad, Gerri Lamb, Drew Murray, Sarah Shrader, Susan Tappert

Committee Chairs:

AIHC COMMITTEE
Committee Chair/Co-chairs
Email
Program Committee
Joy Doll
Membership Committee
Erin Breitenbach
James Ballard
Communications Committee
Martha Sexton
Craig Slater
Scholarship
Mary Mauldin
Diane Bridges