Key People

Collaboration Hub

The Collaboration Hub facilitates the overall vision, work, and strategic priorities of AIHC; connects the day-to-day work of AIHC; and promotes collaboration across the Collaboratives and Committees.

It is led by the AIHC Co-Convenors and includes representatives from each of the Collaboratives and Committees, the National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education, as well as Community and Student Representatives who provide important perspectives that support AIHC to better embody the NEXUS between practice, education, and improved health and learning outcomes.


AIHC Co-Convenors

Tina Gunaldo profile pic

Tina Gunaldo, PhD, DPT, MHS
Director, Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Practice Office
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center at New Orleans  


Devin Nickol profile pic

Devin Nickol, MD
Associate Dean for Interprofessional Education
University of Nebraska Medical Center



  • Evidence Collaborative
    • Alexa Valentino - The Ohio State University
    • Jennifer Jessen - Creighton University
  • Innovating Collaborative
    • Heather Miselis - Boston University
    • Bethany Robertson - Emory University
  • Learning Collaborative
    • Erin Breitenbach - A.T. Still University
    • Shelene Thomas - Augustana University
  • Mentoring Collaborative
    • Kaisa Syvaoja - College of St. Scholastica
    • Dusti Annan - Medical University of South Carolina
  • Communications Committee
    • Gina Baugh - West Virginia University
    • Paige Brown - Campbell University
  • Membership Committee
    • Angela Cecil - Texas Woman’s University
    • Kelly Karpa - East Tennessee State University

National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education

  • Christine Arenson - Director
  • Jennifer Kertz -  Deputy Director

Student Representatives

  • Chenwei Yan - University of Minnesota

Community Representatives

  • TBD