Skip to content Skip to navigation

Leadership

Advisory Board Members:

*Gail M. Jensen, PhD, PT, FAPTA, FNAP
Chair (2020)
Dean, Graduate School, Vice Provost
Creighton University, Omaha, NE
GailJensen@creighton.edu
*Andrea Pfeifle, ED, PT, FNAP
Chair-elect (2022)
Director and Associate Dean, Indiana University Interprofessional Practice and Education Center; Indianapolis, IN
apfeifle@iu.edu
*Devin Nickol, MD, FNAP
Secretary-historian (2022)
Associate Dean, Interprofessional Education and Practice, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE
dnickol@unmc.edu
*Christine Arenson, MD
Immediate past chair (2020)
Alumni Professor and Chair
Department of Family & Community Medicine; Sidney Kimmel Medical College, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA
christine.arenson@jefferson.edu
*Barbara Brandt, PhD, FNAP
Director, National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education (ex-officio)
Director, National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education; Associate Vice President, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
brandt@unm.edu
James Ballard, EdD
Board member (2022)
Director, Center for Interprofessional Health Education, University of Kentucky, Louisville, KY
James.ballard@uky.edu
Amy Blue, PhD
Board member (2022)
Associate Vice President for Interprofessional Education – University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
amy.blue@phhp.ufl.edu
Anthony Breitbach, PhD, ATC
Board member (2022)
Program Director, Athletic Training; Saint Louis University, St. Louis, MO
anthony.breitbach@health.slu.edu
Joy Doll, OTD, OTR/L, FNAP
Board member (2022)
Executive Director, Center for Interprofessional Practice, Education, and Research, Creighton University, Omaha, NE
JOYVOLTZ@creighton.edu
Heather Hageman, MBA
Board member (2022)
Director, Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education, Washington University Medical Campus, St. Louis, MO
hagemanh@wustl.edu
Kelly Lockeman, PhD
Board member (2022)
Director of Evaluation and Assessment, VCU Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaborative Care, Richmond, VA
kelly.lockeman@vcuhealth.org
Barbara Maxwell, PhD, PT, FNAP
Board member (2022)
Director, Center for Interprofessional Education and Collaboration, AT Still University, Phoenix, AZ
bmaxwell@atsu.edu
Jean Nagelkerk, PhD, FNP, FNAP
Board member (2021)
Vice Provost for Health, Grand Valley State University, Grand Rapids, MI
nagelkej@gvsu.edu

*Executive committee members

 

Past Board members: 

Sheree Aston, Alan Dow, Clyde Evans, Les Hall, Barbara Jones, Shelley Cohen Konrad, Gerri Lamb, Drew Murray, Sarah Shrader, Susan Tappert

 

Committee Chairs:

AIHC COMMITTEE
Committee Chair/Co-chairs
Email
Program Committee
Anthony Breitbach
Joy Doll
Membership Committee
Julie Ronnebaum
Erin Breitenbach
Communications Committee
Michelle Pardee
Martha Sexton
Scholarship
Loretta Nunez
Mary Mauldin

 

 

Membership Committee

Last Name

First Name

Email

Member

Term End

Breitenbach

Erin

ebreitenbach@atsu.edu

Co-Chair 19-21

2021

Ronnebaum

Julie

julie.ronnebaum@dmu.edu

Co-Chair 18-20

2020

Ballard

Jim

jameball@iu.edu

 

2021

Baugh

Gina

gbaugh@hsc.wvu.edu

 

2022

Kalb

Elizabeth

eakalb@usi.edu

 

2022

Karpa

Kelly

kjd136@psu.edu

 

2020

Nelson

Darcy

darcy.nelson@ridgewater.edu

 

2021

Reece

Sarah (Mandy)

sararee@pcom.edu

 

2022

Shepler

Kimberly

kimberlyberan@creighton.edu

 

2022

Young

Veronica

youngv@austin.utexas.edu

 

2020

 

Scholarship Committee

Last Name

First Name

Email

Member

Term End

Mauldin

Mary

mauldinm@musc.edu

Co-Chair 19-21

2021

Nunez

Loretta

lnunez@asha.org

Co-Chair 18-20

2020

Breitbach

Anthony

anthony.breitbach@health.slu.edu

 

2021

Bridges

Diane

diane.bridges@rosalindfranklin.edu

 

2021

Charles

Stephen

charless16@ecu.edu

 

2020

Gunaldo

Tina

tgunal@lsuhsc.edu

 

2020

Jensen

Gail

gailJensen@creighton.edu

 

2022

Nickol

Devin

dnickol@unmc.edu

 

2020

Pfeifle

Andrea

apfeifle@iu.edu

 

2022

Poirier

Terri

tpoirie@siue.edu

 

2020


 

Communications Committee

Last Name

First Name

Email

Member

Term End

Pardee

Michelle

milopa@umich.edu

Co-Chair 18-20

2020

Sexton

Martha

martha.sexton@utoledo.edu

Co-Chair 19-21

2021

Beaird

Genevieve

gbeaird@vcu.edu

 

2021

Bennie

Scott

scott.bennie@adu.edu

 

2021

Brown

Paige

brownp@campbell.edu

 

2022

James

Todd

todd.james@ucsf.edu

 

2022

Shrader

Sarah

sshrader2@kumc.edu

 

2022

Slater

Craig

cslater@bu.edu

 

2022


 

Program Committee

Last Name

First Name

Email

Member

Term End

Breitbach

Anthony

anthony.breitbach@health.slu.edu

Co-Chair

2020

Doll

Joy

joydoll@creighton.edu

Co-Chair

2020

 

 

Program Committee Sub-Groups

*Subgroup leaders

 

AIHC Affiliate Conferences:

Last Name

First Name

Email

Term End

*Breitbach

Anthony

anthony.breitbach@health.slu.edu

2020

Hall

Kris

Chall4@une.edu

2021

Hatfield

Cathy

chatfield@uh.edu

2022

Jimenez

Sherry

sherry.jimenez@lmunet.edu

2021

Lairamore

Chad

chad.lairamore@comcast.net

2021

Luebbers

Ellen

elle35@case.edu

2022

Porter

Lori

laporter@bsu.edu

2022

Utley

Jordan

Jutley@usa.edu

2022

Nagelkerk

Jean

nagelkej@gvsu.edu

2021


 

Mentor/Mentee Group:

Last Name

First Name

Email

Term End

*Lockeman

Kelly

kelly.lockeman@vcuhealth.org

2020

*Doll

Joy

JOYVOLTZ@creighton.edu

2020

Collins

Lauren

Lauren.Collins@jefferson.edu

2021

Crowl

Ashley

ancrowl@ku.edu

2021

Hageman

Heather

hagemanh@wustl.edu

2020

Mauldin

Mary

mauldinm@musc.edu  

2021

Ronald

Katie

kronald@siue.edu

2021

Swenty

Connie

cfswenty@usi.edu

2021

Waynick-Rogers

Pamela

pamela.waynick@vanderbilt.edu

2021


 

Student Engagement:

Last Name

First Name

Email

*Bridges

Diane

diane.bridges@rosalindfranklin.edu

Johnson

Lakaija

lakaija.johnson@unmc.edu

Dammer Hess

Laura

damm0032@umn.edu

Warkentin

Kyle

kylewwjw@gmail.com

Zhang

Mingyi

zhan5139@umn.edu  

Lipic

Carol

caroline.lipic@slu.edu

Wermers

Michaela

werme010@umn.edu

Cochran

Teresa

teresa.cochran@unmc.edu 


 

Leadership and Administration:

Last Name

First Name

Email

Term End

*Breitbach

Anthony

anthony.breitbach@health.slu.edu

2020

*Hageman

Heather

hagemanh@wustl.edu

2020

Johnston

Kristy

kjohnston3@kumc.edu

2021

Kertz

Jennifer

jkertz@umn.edu

 

Mauldin

Mary

mauldinm@musc.edu

2021

Stumbo

Teri

teri.stumbo@dmu.edu

2021